Finca

Close to the Andalusian mountain village of Ojén, the El Tejar finca is located in a small quiet valley. It can be reached via a partly unpaved country road, which is only used by the residents of neighbouring fincas.
At the bottom of the valley, a small stream flows – here, the El Tejar rises in terraces to the entrance and its main house.

What grows on the finca

The finca is covered in a wide variety of vegetation: besides lemon, orange and avocado trees, various other fruit trees thrive, all of which give off their scent when in bloom and attract many bees and other insects as they search for food. Cypresses, palms and yuccas also grow in large numbers on El Tejar, giving the finca its varied and inviting appearance. Various kinds of vegetables, such as tomatoes, zucchini, eggplants, pumpkin, cabbage etc. supply the finca with fresh food. A few chickens and turkeys also help the finca supply itself with food.

A stream gives water to the finca

The stream that flows through the valley gives its inhabitants the necessary water to irrigate the fincas, including El Tejar, during the summer months.
Especially in the heat of summer, the cool water invites you to take a refreshing dip in one of the natural pools. But also in winter the stream gives a visitor an invigorating moment after relaxing in the finca’s own sweat lodge. The stones heated in the fire, the cool water of the mountain stream, the powerful earth of the finca as well as the clear, pure air of the Andalusian nature have a very pleasant, relaxing, purifying and invigorating effect on body and soul.
Built with natural stone walls, the individual terraces of the finca are connected by paths and natural stone stairs, so that one can easily move around the area.

Managed in an ecological and environtally friendly manner

El Tejar is part of the non-profit Humanitao Foundation and is run by several employees on a voluntary basis in a purely ecological and environmentally friendly manner. You can see the careful treatment of nature and the respect toward an ecological balance in many details: be it in nesting aids for wild bees or in natural methods for nature and landscape conservation.

Photovoltaic system

Since 2018, around half of the electricity required has been generated by the finca’s own photovoltaic system. The rest is purchased from a green electricity provider.
Water for domestic use is taken from the stream, drinking water from a well in the village or from a spring in the mountains.

Our animal friends

Let us not to forget the large and small four-legged friends who enrich life on the finca in their own way: a small dog, several cats and an endearing domestic pig, all of whom are good friends with each other and conquer the hearts of the people in no time.

Yogacenter Marbella

You can reach the Yogacenter Marbella Yoga, also owned by the foundation, in about 20 minutes by car from the finca, on the outskirts of Marbella, The yoga and TaiChi classes that take place there all year round can be attended as well as various seminars.

Workshops on the finca

The finca is also the venue for events organised by the foundation, such as the creative seminar ‘Pure Creativity!’ or various courses on nature and landscape conservation.

Habitacion on the finca

If you come to us to participate in a seminar or help with the year-round work, you can make a small contribution to cover expenses and stay on the finca in one of the several small huts made of stone and wood – which fit harmoniously into the nature of the finca – or small rooms in the main house. During such an active stay you can learn how to care for nature and the environment directly and responsibly.

Excursions in the surrounding area

If you would like to leave the finca’s paradise of peace and seclusion, you can reach the village of Ojén – one of the picturesque white mountain villages of Andalusia – in a few minutes by car or half an hour on foot. From there you can reach Marbella, on the Costa del Sol, in a few minutes by bus or car. Further excursions are possible to Málaga, Granada, Córdoba and Seville, where you can immerse yourself in the rich Moorish past of Andalusia. There are also many natural paradises in the surrounding area that are worth exploring.

Menü
error: Alert: Content is protected !!

Finca El Tejar

Nahe dem andalusischen Bergdörfchen Ojén liegt in einem kleinen ruhigen Tal die Finca El Tejar. Sie ist über eine zum Teil unbefestigte Landstraße, die nur von den Anwohnern benachbarter Fincas benutzt wird, zu erreichen.
Vom Talgrund aus, durch den ein kleiner Bach fließt, erhebt sich die Finca terrassenförmig nach oben zum Zugang und Haupthaus der Finca.

Was auf der Finca wächst

Die Finca ist sehr vielfältig bewachsen: Neben Zitronen-, Orangen- und Avocadobäumen gedeihen auch verschiedene andere Obstbäume, die alle ihren Duft in der Blütezeit verströmen und viele Bienen und andere Insekten auf ihrer Nahrungssuche anlocken. Zypressen, Palmen und Yuccas wachsen ebenfalls in großer Zahl auf El Tejar und geben der Finca ihr abwechslungsreiches einladendes Aussehen. Verschiedenste Gemüsesorten, wie Tomaten, Zucchini, Auberginen, Kürbis, Kohl etc. dienen der eigenen Versorgung. Auch ein paar Hühner und Puten tragen zur Selbstversorgung bei.

Ein Bach gibt der Finca Wasser

Der Bach, der das Tal durchströmt, gibt den Anwohnern das nötige Wasser, um die Fincas, so auch El Tejar, in den Sommermonaten zu bewässern.
Die Kühle des Wassers lädt gerade in der Hitze des Sommers zu einem erfrischenden Eintauchen in einem der Naturbecken ein. Aber auch im Winter schenkt der Bach das belebende Moment nach einem Aufenthalt in der Finca eigenen Schwitzhütte. Die im Feuer erhitzten Steine, das kühle Wasser des Bergbaches, die kraftvolle Erde der Finca sowie die klare, reine Luft der andalusischen Natur wirken so sehr wohltuend, entspannend, reinigend und belebend auf Körper und Seele.
Die einzelnen mit Natursteinmauern erbauten Terrassen der Finca sind durch Wege und Natursteintreppen miteinander verbunden, so dass man sich leicht über die Finca bewegen kann.

Ökologisch und umweltfreundlich bewirtschaftet

Die Finca ist Teil der gemeinnützigen Humanitao-Stiftung und wird von mehreren Mitarbeitern ehrenamtlich rein ökologisch und umweltfreundlich bewirtschaftet. In vielen Details kann man den behutsamen Umgang mit der Natur und die Beachtung des ökologischen Gleichgewichts erkennen: sei es in Nisthilfen für Wildbienen oder in natürlichen Methoden zur Natur- und Landschaftspflege.

Photovoltaikanlage

Seit 2018 wird etwa die Hälfte des Strombedarfs durch eine eigene Photovoltaikanlage erzeugt. Der Rest des Bedarfs wird von einem Ökostromanbieter bezogen.
Das Brauchwasser wird dem Bach entnommen, das Trinkwasser vom Brunnen im Dorf oder von einer Quelle in den Bergen geholt.

Unsere tierischen Freunde

Nicht zu vergessen die großen und kleinen Vierbeiner, die das Leben auf der Finca auf ihre Weise bereichern: ein kleiner Hund, mehrere Katzen sowie ein liebenswertes Hausschwein, die alle untereinander gut Freund sind und das Herz der Menschen im Nu erobern.

Yogacenter Marbella

Etwa 20 Autominuten von der Finca entfernt liegt am Stadtrand von Marbella das ebenfalls stiftungseigene Yogacenter Marbella. Die dort ganzjährig stattfindenden Yoga- und TaiChi-Kurse kann man ebenso besuchen wie verschiedene Seminare.

Seminare auf der Finca

Auch auf der Finca finden Veranstaltungen der Stiftung statt, wie zum Beispiel das Kreativseminar ‚Kreativ pur!‘ oder diverse Kurse zur Natur- und Landschaftspflege.

Wohnen auf der Finca

Mehrere kleine Hütten aus Stein und Holz, die sich harmonisch in die Natur der Finca einfügen, oder auch kleine Zimmer im Haupthaus können gerne für einen Aufenthalt auf der Finca bei Seminarteilnahme oder bei Mitarbeit bei den ganzjährig anfallenden Arbeiten gegen einen Unkostenbeitrag bewohnt werden. Bei einem solchen tätigen Aufenthalt kann man durch Mitarbeit den verantwortungsbewussten Umgang mit Natur und Umwelt erlernen.

Ausflüge in die Umgebung

Möchte man einmal die paradiesische Ruhe und Abgeschiedenheit der Finca verlassen, kann man in wenigen Autominuten oder einer halben Stunde zu Fuß das zwei Kilometer entfernte Dorf Ojén erreichen, eines der malerischen weißen Bergdörfer Andalusiens. Von dort ist man in wenigen Minuten mit dem Bus oder dem Auto in Marbella, an der Costa del Sol. Weitere Ausflüge bieten sich an nach Málaga, Granada, Córdoba, Sevilla, wo man in die reiche maurische Vergangenheit Andalusiens eintauchen kann. Auch gibt es viele Naturparadiese in der näheren Umgebung, die es zu erkunden lohnt.

Menü
error: Alert: Content is protected !!